Keystone election cancelled

By Kacie Svoboda



The Keystone Town Board will gain two new board members this May without anyone casting a single ballot.

The municipal election has been cancelled, as Keystone residents William Babcock and Rick Brandfas each were unopposed in their nominations for three-year terms as trustees. Babcock and Brandfas will fill the positions vacated by incumbent board president Kwinn Neff and trustee Lynette Gohsman. In May, trustee Sandi McLain will take over as board president.

Both Babcock and Brandfas are new to the Keystone Town Board. However, both men attended the last town board meeting on Wednesday, March 1.